April 28th

Today I moved from Sendai to Towadako. A huge lake in Aomori prefecture. I can tell you: It’s beautiful!

But let’s start this morning. I got up at 5:30 and started to pack everything and then left my Hotel to take the Shinkansen to Hachinohe Station. From here I took the only Bus that drives to the lake and after more than 4 hours, I arrived at the lake.

The travel in the Shinkansen was amazing! You don’t really feel how fast it goes but you can imagine when you see everything flying by at an immense speed. I was able to see some beautiful spots from the train and I enjoyed the ride a lot.

The tour with the bus was somehow even better. Our bus driver was very kind and always stopped for a while at every photo spot so I could take several pictures of our surroundings when we got to the lake.

And the lake…. Oh my god it’s so damn beautiful! I can’t believe it! I will have a great time here for sure (no sightseeing, only relaxing, watching Anime and spending much time at that gorgeous lake!). I really hope the weather will be good while I stay here and I also hope for it to get warmer. It’s only 13 degree Celsius right now and I got used to these 20 or more from Sendai… So I’d love to have some more… heat around. But as long as it stays sunny I am happy~

Leave a Reply

